Alyson Williams Coach

 

My Professional Background

I am a Life and Mindset Coach who helps women to overcome the burdens and barriers that are holding them back. I assist my clients both in Australia and abroad to discover their Passion and Purpose to live the Life they Desire and Deserve.

While I work with a range of clients, with 25 years’ experience in the Public Service, I am well placed to assist stressed Public Servants to address the numerous issues and pressures that stem from work that can impact personal and family wellbeing, not to mention the infamous ‘Imposter syndrome’ many women experience. “I have been there!”

In addition to my 25 years as Public Servant, I have had a wealth of experience dealing with people of different ages, different ethnic, social and political backgrounds, different educational levels, different agendas. I was a teacher for 12 years – having taught both adults and high school students. I have also mentored both adults and children.

I have served on Committees in Community Organisations in office bearer positions as: (i) President of my own Club and (ii) Secretary of a federation of diverse organisations. I have dealt with parents and children; colleagues, subordinates and management; senior and junior military personnel from Australia, South East Asia and the South Pacific. I’ve hosted Federal and State politicians. All in all, I have been involved with a great diversity of people in a variety of situations.

I hold a Diploma of Primary Teaching, Bachelor of Education, Graduate Diploma in Teaching English as a Second Language, Graduate Certificate in Defence Studies and I enrolled in a three year program as a Professional Coach at The Coaching Institute (TCI), one of Australia’s most notable coaching schools teaching successful coaching models, all of which are tried and tested methodologies.

I am a certified practitioner in Meta DynamicsTM, Neuro Linguistic Programming (NLP), Hypnosis and E-DISC. Through NLP and E-DISC, particularly, I assist clients to explore and improve the relationships in their lives; relationships with themselves, their families & friends, their colleagues, team mates and their staff.

As someone who loves a chat smile, I am also a Public Speaker, trained at the Speakers Institute.

My Personal Journey

In recent years in my personal life, following an unexpected divorce after 25 years of marriage, extended time off work caused by work related stress which in turn induced multiple mini strokes, and a number of other pressures, I have overcome issues such as betrayal, overwhelm, anxiety, fear, self-doubt, loss of confidence and other numerous limiting beliefs that were getting in the way of me living my life in a meaningful, happy manner. Following these self-defeating and soul-destroying experiences, I decided to help others get out of their own way to Live the Life they Deserve! I am now enjoying a life of love, personal and professional fulfilment and joy which is a gift I’d like to share with my clients!

My journey continues and will do so until I die, for there are always new challenges to rise to, new mountains to climb! Now I have tools, knowledge and guides/mentors to help me through these trials. I can help you get there, too.

Joe Pane, author, speaker, coach, trainer, facilitator & one of my favourite mentors uses a fruit metaphor which says: “You’re either Green and Growing or Ripe & Rotting!”  I’m Green and Growing and I can help you to be Green and Growing, too! Give me a call.

My Family

I’m an Anglo Indian who was born in Calcutta (now Kolkata) in India and migrated to Melbourne with my parents and eldest brother when I was 12 yo. I grew up in Melbourne doing my secondary and tertiary education there.

I’m the youngest of 5 children. My siblings and their children are spread across Australia – Perth and Melbourne, and Canada.

I live in Canberra with my partner and my (22 yo daughter’s) dog since my daughter moved to Newcastle University in New South Wales to continue her secondary teaching course. My 26 yo son lives in Berlin with his girlfriend. Can’t wait to go and visit them once Covid 19 is behind us.

Despite the distances, we are a close family and spend time together whenever we can. Thankfully, due to technology, it is much easier to keep in touch these days, despite the pandemic.

My Interests/Hobbies

 I love travel. I’ve been to Canada and the US, most countries in South-east Asia, England, Scotland and Wales, I’m yet to travel to the Emerald Isle. I have only visited Paris in Europe, and certainly intend to go further afield when travel is once again unrestricted; naturally Berlin is definitely on the agenda.

I’m undeniably a foodie. I like to cook and I love food. My favourite cuisine is French. I also love spicy food like Thai, Vietnamese and Indian. While I’m no expert, I also love Australian wines, especially South Australian shiraz.

I’m a bit of a couch potato, so movies and books are also favourite ways to spend my time. Because I’m all about people, I love spending time with my family and friends.

Personal development and all things metaphysical, like the law of attraction and manifestation, as well as other sciences like quantum physics, astrology (I’m a Libran), numerology and hypnosis, to name a few.